Full List of 30 Allegedly Corrupt Persons Working Under Buhari’s Watch Revealed By Atiku

Atiku Abubakar

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, on Sunday, January 20, listed 30 alleged corrupt persons said to be working with President Muhammadu Buhari.

The list was published by Atiku’s special assistant on public communications, Phrank Shaibu. Atiku claimed that while most of the names are members of the PDP, others ran to the party to seek refuge from anti-graft bodies.

The list includes: Bola Tinubu, the national leader of the ruling party; Abba Kyari, Chief of Staff to President Muhammadu Buhari; Adams Oshiomhole, the national chairman of the APC; Abdullahi Adamu, a former governor of Nasarawa; Babachir Lawal, former secretary to the government of the federation; Folarin Coker, Lagos socialite and director general of the Nigerian tourism development corporation; Lai Mohammed, the minister of information.

Further in the list are: Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai, the chief of Army staff; Senator Hadi Sirika, the minister of aviation; Aisha Buhari, wife of the president; Adedayo Thomas, the executive director, national film and video censors board; Adamu Muazu, former governor of Bauchi; Iyiola Omisore, former Osun state deputy governor; Abdulrasheed Maina, former pensions board boss; Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, former minister of state for defence, and Orji Uzor Kalu, former governor of Abia.

The list also included Governor Isa Yuguda of Bauchi; Senator Godswill Akpabio; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano; Alhaji Seminu Turaki, former governor of Jigawa; Alhaji Junaid Abdullahi, in-law to President Buhari, who is the executive secretary, border communities development agency.

The list continues, Alhaji Aliyu Wammako, a former governor, who is currently in charge of Buhari’s campaign in Sokoto State; Hope Uzodinma, the APC governorship candidate in Imo; Rotimi Amaechi, minister of transportation and director general of the Buhari campaign organisation, and Alhaji Abdul’aziz Yari, the governor of Zamfara.

Also in the list are Maikanti Baru, the group managing Director, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), and Ayodele Oke, the suspended director general of the National Intelligence Agency (NIA).


Categories: NEWS, POLITICS

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.